Ben’s Weblog


Numero Uno
September 3, 2008, 9:56 pm
Filed under: ISTC 541

This is the first post for my ISTC 541 blog. I will be covering my views on classroom technology use and a prior experience with classroom technology.

My Views
I feel that technology is a very important tool in today’s educational setting. Students constantly engage with current technologies. Technology can be used to enchance education. I personally attempt to use technology within the majority of my lesson because I feel that this is a great way to connect with my students. The only problem with technology in the classroom is the lack of resources and/or access to them.

Prior Experience
One experience I had as a student with technology was as an undergrad. One of the required courses that I had to take was Integrating Technology Into the Classroom. In this class we had to create a WebQuest, students had to complete an assignment using information from the web. I created the Quest using a word document. The document had links to pre-determined sites that students would use to gather information. I liked this assignment because it showed me a new way for having students engage in learning using the internet. The only problem was gathering all the material for students. It is very time consuming sifting through the web trying to find links that pertain to the material you are trying to cover. Thankfully, I have found numerous sites where people have already created WebQuests that you can use for the classroom.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Comment by Mr WordPress




Leave a Reply

